Timeout Market Montreal

FAQs

What are the market opening hours?

Monday: 11am-8pm*

Tuesday: 11am-8pm*

Wednesday: 11am-8pm*

Thursday: 11am-8pm*

Friday: 11am-9pm*

Saturday: 11am-9pm*

Sunday: 11am-8pm*

*The wine bar, beer bar and cocktail bar of Time Out Market Montréal will be open one hour later than the kitchen; until 9pm from Sunday to Thursday and until 10pm on Saturdays and Fridays.

What kind of safety measures is Time Out Market Montréal putting in place?

Time Out Market Montréal continues to prioritize the health and safety of its guests, employees and chefs. In addition to following government regulations and Santé Montréal’s protocols, the market has intensified its safety precautions and implemented systems to provide guests with an enjoyable dining experience.

  • What we’ve done for you: We’ve implemented less seating to better ensure safe social distancing between our clients; plexiglass partitions on tables for those who dine in with us; an improved air circulation system which replaces the air every 10 minutes; a contactless payment system has been implemented (see details below under ‘How do I order food and drinks at Time Out Market Montréal?’); there is a dedicated staff of sanitizing personnel cleaning our space at all times; and each counter and bar is outfitted with public shields.
  • What we expect from you: Please wash your hands in our bathrooms or sanitize them at the sanitization stations we’ve made available throughout the market; we highly recommend that you use a mask when you are not eating or drinking; practice safe social distancing from others; respect the floor signage; and keep groups to a minimum of 10 people from a maximum of three (3) households.

What kind of food does Time Out Market Montréal have?

For a full list of what’s available at Time Out Market Montréal, check out the list of eateries with details on the market’s chefs, cuisines and menus.

Is Time Out Market a good place to get drinks?

There are three bars serving alcohol in the market for you to enjoy: A beer bar, a cocktail bar and a wine bar. Additionally there are two non-alcoholic bars.

How do I order food and drinks at Time Out Market Montréal?

Contactless ordering is available for Apple and Android smartphones through the Time Out Market app. Guests can search for ‘Time Out Market’ via the App Store or Google Play to download the app for free. Through the app, the progress of an order can be tracked through email, text, and/or push notifications.

Is Wi-Fi available?

Yes. You can sign in to free Wi-Fi at the market.

What else does Time Out Market have other than eateries and bars?

We have a cooking academy that features specialty classes in cooking, mixology and wine tasting, as well as community events. There is also a retail store which curates a selection of local goods for you to take home.

Do you accept reservations?

No. Time Out Market has a casual approach with its communal seating. You’re welcome to take a seat at our communal tables anytime you’d like.

Where are you located?

We are located at 705 Rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest, on the 2nd floor of the Eaton Centre mall. We have three entrances: There is a street-level entrance to Time Out Market Montréal from Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, and you can also find us from inside the Eaton Centre with a street-level entrance from Sainte-Catherine Ouest and from the second floor of the mall.

What are the closest Metro stations?

The metro stations which connect directly to Time Out Market Montréal are McGill Station on the Green Line (located directly below the market) and Bonaventure station on the Orange Line (which provides access via underground tunnels; just follow the signs for the Eaton Centre after exiting the station).

Is parking available?

Paid indoor parking is available at 1801 McGill College Ave, Montreal, QC H3A 0A7.

Do you accept cash?

We are not accepting cash at the bars or our eateries. You can also use your standard debit or credit cards directly at our bar and eateries. As an alternative to using your credit or debit card at the eateries, you can also purchase a Time Out Market Card, which is a pre-loaded card that you can purchase and top up at the market.

What is a Time Out Market Card?

The Time Out Market Card can be treated as currency at Time Out Market Montréal. You’ll use it in place of cash and refill it as needed. For more information, please see the Time Out Market Card’s terms of service here.

Do you offer vegan and/or gluten-free options?

Yes, but food sensitivities and allergies should be discussed with the chefs and staff at the market while ordering.

Do you allow pets?

Time Out Market Montréal will allow service animals only.

Is the Market available for private events?

There are no enclosed spaces for private events but we are sometimes able to accommodate group reservations and special events. Contact [email protected] for more information.

Timeout Market Montreal

FAQs

Quelles sont les heures d’ouverture de Time Out Market Montréal ?

Lundi : 12h-20h *

Mardi : 12h-20h *

Mercredi : 12h-20h *

Jeudi : 12h-20h *

Vendredi : 12h-21h *

Samedi : 12h-21h *

Dimanche : 12h-20h *

* Le bar à vin, le bar à bière et le bar à cocktails du Time Out Market Montréal seront ouverts une heure plus tard que la cuisine ; jusqu’à 21h du dimanche au jeudi et jusqu’à 22h les vendredis et samedis.

Quelles mesures de sécurité Time Out Market Montréal met-il en place ?

Time Out Market Montréal continue de privilégier la santé et la sécurité de ses invités, employés et chefs. En plus de respecter les règlements gouvernementaux et les protocoles de Santé Montréal, le Marché a intensifié ses mesures de sécurité et mis en place des systèmes pour offrir aux clients une expérience culinaire agréable.

  • Ce que nous avons fait pour vous : Nous avons diminué le nombre de sièges pour mieux garantir une distance sociale sécuritaire entre nos clients ; cloisons en plexiglas sur des tables pour ceux qui mangent avec nous ; un système de circulation d’air amélioré qui remplace l’air toutes les 10 minutes ; un système de paiement sans contact a été mis en place (voir les détails ci-dessous sous « Comment commander de la nourriture et des boissons chez Time Out Market Montréal ? ») ; un personnel dévoué pour le nettoyage, nettoyant notre espace en tout temps ; chaque comptoir et bar est équipé de plexiglas.
  • Ce que nous attendons de vous : Vous laver les mains dans nos salles de bain, ou les désinfecter dans les stations de désinfection que nous avons mises à disposition sur le plancher du Marché ; en tout temps lorsque vous ne mangez ou ne buvez pas, vous devez porter un masque ; pratiquer une distance sociale sécuritaire avec les autres ; respecter la signalisation au sol ; et garder les groupes à un minimum de 10 personnes d’un maximum de trois (3) ménages.

Quel type de nourriture Time Out Market Montréal propose-t-il ?

Pour une liste complète de ce qui est disponible au Time Out Market Montréal, consultez la liste des restaurants avec les détails sur les chefs du Marché, les cuisines et les menus.

Time Out Market est-il un bon endroit pour prendre un verre ?

Il y a trois bars servant de l’alcool sur le marché, à votre disposition : un bar à bière, un bar à cocktails et un bar à vin. De plus, il y a deux bars sans alcool.

Comment commander de la nourriture et des boissons au Time Out Market Montréal ?

La commande sans contact est disponible pour les smartphones Apple et Android via l’application Time Out Market. Les clients peuvent rechercher « Time Out Market » via le Magasin d’applications ou Google Play pour télécharger l’application gratuitement. Grâce à l’application, la progression d’une commande peut être suivie par courriel, texte et/ou notifications.

Le Wi-Fi est-il disponible ?

Oui. Vous pouvez vous connecter au Wi-Fi gratuit sur le marché.

Qu’est-ce que Time Out Market offre de plus que les autres restaurants et bars ?

Nous avons une académie de cuisine qui propose des cours spécialisés en cuisine, mixologie et dégustation de vins, ainsi que des événements communautaires. Il y a aussi un magasin de détail qui propose une sélection de produits locaux.

Acceptez-vous les réservations ?

Oui ! Si vous souhaitez réserver une table au Time Out Market Montréal, simplement nous envoyer un courriel à [email protected] avec votre nom, la date et l’heure de votre réservation et le nombre de personnes dans votre groupe. À votre arrivée, dirigez-vous vers l’un de nos bars à soda pour vous enregistrer et nous vous accompagnerons jusqu’à votre table. Veuillez noter que nous n’acceptons que les réservations pour des groupes de 10 personnes maximum, provenant de 3 ménages maximum, conformément aux directives de santé publique.

Où vous situez-vous ?

Nous sommes situés au 705, rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest, au 2e étage du centre commercial Eaton Centre. Nous avons trois entrées : une au niveau du boulevard Robert-Bourassa, une seconde au niveau de la rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest, et vous pouvez également nous trouver de l’intérieur du Centre Eaton.

Quelles sont les stations de métro les plus proches ?

Les stations de métro qui se connectent directement à Time Out Market Montréal sont la station McGill sur la ligne verte (située directement en dessous du marché) et la station Bonaventure sur la ligne orange (qui permet d’accéder via des tunnels souterrains ; il suffit de suivre les panneaux pour le centre Eaton après la sortie la station.

Le stationnement est-il disponible ?

Un stationnement intérieur payant est disponible au 1801 avenue McGill College, Montréal, QC H3A 0A7.

Acceptez-vous l’argent liquide ?

Nous n’acceptons pas d’argent comptant dans les bars ou nos restaurants. Vous pouvez utiliser vos cartes de débit ou de crédit standard directement dans notre bar et nos restaurants. Au lieu d’utiliser votre carte de crédit ou de débit dans les restaurants, vous pouvez également acheter une carte Time Out Market, qui est une carte rechargeable (à recharger directement au Marché).

Qu’est-ce qu’une carte Time Out Market ?

La carte Time Out Market peut être traitée comme une monnaie au Time Out Market Montréal. Vous l’utiliserez à la place de l’argent et le rechargerez au besoin. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter les conditions d’utilisation de la carte Time Out Market Card ici.

Offrez-vous des options végétaliennes et/ou sans gluten ?

Oui, mais les sensibilités et allergies alimentaires doivent être discutées avec les chefs et le personnel du marché lors de la commande.

Acceptez-vous les animaux ?

Time Out Market Montréal n’acceptera que les animaux d’assistance.

Le marché est-il disponible pour des événements privés ?

Il n’y a pas d’espaces fermés pour les événements privés, mais nous pouvons parfois accueillir des réservations de groupe et des événements spéciaux. Veuillez contacter [email protected] pour plus d’informations.